Research and Evaluation Team

120 Bristlecone Drive
Fort Collins, CO 80524
970-224-5209

The Research and Evaluation Team (RE-Team) works to ensure that the Board of Directors, Health District staff and members of the community have accurate, research-based information for decision-making.

What We Do

Community Health Assessment: Every three years since 1995, the RE-Team has conducted a Community Health Assessment to provide insight into the health status of residents of residents.

Program evaluation: The RE-Team creates, monitors, measures and evaluates plans to improve Health District programs and services.

Research and technical assistance: RE-Team members conduct research, literature reviews and data interpretation on specific health topics

Whom We Work With

Community Partners: The RE-Team gathers information and works collaboratively with other organizations to improve health locally. It also has formed the Northern Colorado Community Health Planners and Analysts Group made up of about ten member organizations. If you are interested in learning more about the group, please contact Molly Gutilla mgutilla@healthdistrict.org

Public Health Associate Program: The Health District and RE-Team are proud to be a site for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Public Health Associate Program (PHAP). These CDC employees are part of a two-year paid training program in which they gain hands-on experience in a variety of public health settings. For more information, please visit https://www.cdc.gov/phap/

Internship, Practicum and Capstone Students: Student opportunities vary depending on current project workload and student interest. Typically students assist in researching, creating and maintaining evaluation and/or other research-related activities for specific programs or projects. If you are interested, please contact Molly Gutilla mgutilla@healthdistrict.org

Who We Are

Bruce Cooper M.D., Medical Director, bcooper@healthdistrict.org
Sue Hewitt M.S., Evaluation Coordinator, shewitt@healthdistrict.org
Molly Gutilla PhD, Evaluation and Data Specialist, mgutilla@healthdistrict.org
Rachel Greenlee, Evaluation Assistant, rgreenlee@healthdistrict.org
Katherine Chu, CDC Public Health Associate, kchu@healthdistrict.org
Brian Lothrop, CDC Public Health Associate, blothrop@healthdistrict.org
Tim Ryan PhD, Population Health Analyst, tryan@healthdistrict.org

Questions about the Research and Evaluation Team?

We welcome questions. Please contact Sue Hewitt, Evaluation Coordinator, for more information about the Research and Evaluation Team.
Email: shewitt@healthdistrict.org
Phone: 970-224-5209